MORTON UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 709

SEPTEMBER 27, 2012

Minutes of the Committee of the Whole Meeting of the Board of Education of Morton Unit School District 709 held September 27, 2012, at the Morton Education and Administration Center.

<u>SPECIAL MEETING – </u>

President Thomas Neeley called the committee of the whole meeting to order at 6:32 p.m.

Members present: Mr. Thomas Neeley, Mr. John Applen, Mrs. Joyce Kaiser,

Mrs. Michelle Bernier, Mr. Clint Heinold, Mrs. Michelle Kaeb, Mr. Tim Taylor

Administrators present: Dana Ashby, Chris Carter, Adam Eucker, Susan Grzanich, Josh Gschwend,

Lindsey Hall, Lee Hoffman, Marjorie Johnson, Michael Saunders,

Craig Smock, Sheila Taylor, Troy Teater, Faith Waterfield

Closed Session -

Motion by Mrs. Kaiser, second by Mrs. Kaeb, that the Board of Education enter into closed session for the purpose of a self evaluation with the administrators led by Mr. Dean Langdon of the Illinois Association of School Boards.

Roll Call Vote: Yea 7 Nay 0

Motion carried. The board entered closed session at 6:32 p.m.

Motion by Mr. Applen, second by Mrs. Bernier, that the Board of Education return to regular session.

Roll Call Vote: Yea 7 Nay 0

Motion carried. The board returned to regular session at 8:27 p.m.

Adjournment -

Motion by Mrs. Kaiser, second by Mr. Applen, that the meeting be adjourned.

Voice Vote: Yea 7 Nay 0

Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 8:28 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,	
Joyce Kaiser, Secretary	
Thomas Neeley, President	